View Congress Member / Senator

Name: Marc Veasey
Position: House (TX, 33)
Party: Democrat

Staffer: Nicole Varner
Telephone: 202-225-9897
Email: nicole.varner@mail.house.gov
Address: 1519 Longworth House Office Building

Number of Contacts: 2 ( or 0% in support)
Cosponsor: No

Contacts

Bruce Darling writes on 6/18/2018 at 4:06PM:
From: Bruce Darling
Sent: Monday, June 18, 2018 3:59 PM
To: 'nicole.varner@mail.house.gov' <nicole.varner@mail.house.gov>
Cc: 'reachdallas@reachcils.org' <reachdallas@reachcils.org>; 'cstewart@reachcils.org' <cstewart@reachcils.org>; 'jespinoza@reachcils.org' <jespinoza@reachcils.org>; Stephanie Woodward <swoodward@cdrnys.org>; 'Jennifer McPhail' <jennifer.adapt@sbcglobal.net>; 'Dawn Russell' <cdawnrussell1965@gmail.com>; Gregg Beratan <gberatan@cdrnys.org>; 'Sheryl Grossman' <sheryl@ncil.org>; 'Lindsay Baran' <lindsay@ncil.org>
Subject: Cosponsorship of the Disability Integration Act (HR.2472)

Congressman Veasey was a cosponsor of the Disability Integration Act during the 114th Congress (then HR.5689), but he has not yet signed on as a DIA cosponsor during the 115th (HR.2472). The bills are virtually identical. Only very minor changes were made to address some drafting issues which has resulted in even more broad-based support for the bill. Attached is an information packet explaining DIA as well as the Dear Colleague letter from Sensenbrenner???s office inviting cosponsors.

If the Congressman has some concern preventing him from continuing to support this critically important civil rights legislation that protects the Constitutional rights to Life and Liberty for Disabled Americans, we would like to discuss that. Otherwise, we look forward to him again signing on as a cosponsor. To sign on, contact Amy Bos at Amy.Bos@mail.house.gov.

Thank you.

Bruce Darling
ADAPT

Ericka Jones writes on 5/22/2018 at 4:24PM:
ADAPT visited this office on May 16th


You must be logged in to leave comments!