View Congress Member / Senator

Name: Richard E. Neal
Position: House (MA, 1)
Party: Democrat

Staffer:
Telephone: 202-225-5601
Email:
Address: 341 Cannon House Office Building

Number of Contacts: 3 ( or 0% in support)
Cosponsor: No

Contacts

Bruce Darling writes on 6/18/2018 at 12:44PM:
Jim and I had a call with Elizabeth O'Hara. We answered a few questions:
- Is there any opposition? (No)
- What committee is it in? (E&C/Judiciary)

She agree to run this by the Congressman.

Bruce Darling writes on 6/18/2018 at 10:58AM:
From: Bruce Darling
Sent: Monday, June 18, 2018 10:55 AM
To: 'Elizabeth.O'Hara@mail.house.gov' <Elizabeth.O'Hara@mail.house.gov>
Cc: 'jcastellani@adlibcil.org' <jcastellani@adlibcil.org>; 'jkruidenier@stavros.org' <jkruidenier@stavros.org>; 'Steven Higgins' <SHiggins@iacil.org>; 'Sadie@masilc.org' <Sadie@masilc.org>; Rhoda Gibson <Rhodagibson2@gmail.com>; bhenning@bostoncil.org; Stephanie Woodward <swoodward@cdrnys.org>; 'Dawn Russell' <cdawnrussell1965@gmail.com>; 'Jennifer McPhail' <jennifer.adapt@sbcglobal.net>; 'Sheryl Grossman' <sheryl@ncil.org>; Lindsay Baran <lindsay@ncil.org>; Gregg Beratan <gberatan@cdrnys.org>
Subject: Cosponsorship of the Disability Integration Act

Congressman Neal was a cosponsor of the Disability Integration Act during the 114th Congress, but he has not yet signed on as a DIA cosponsor during the 115th (HR5689). The bills are virtually identical. Only very minor changes were made to address some drafting issues which has resulted in even more broad-based support for the bill. Attached is an information packet explaining DIA. If the Congressman has some concern preventing him from supporting this critically important civil rights legislation that protects the Constitutional rights to Life and Liberty for Disabled Americans, we would like to discuss that. Thank you.

Bruce Darling
ADAPT

Ericka Jones writes on 6/04/2018 at 4:50PM:
ADAPT members met with staff on May 16th. They indicated that the Congressman would most likely support. Follow up with Elizabeth B. O'Hara, Deputy Chief of Staff, by emailing Elizabeth.O'Hara@mail.house.gov


You must be logged in to leave comments!